2016-2017 Executive Team Page

Key Highlights:

The 2016-2017 IEEE Ryerson team was led by Dewan I. Ahmed. Hosting multiple key events, the team introduced the first BioHack as well as the first IBM IoT Talk inviting engineers from the industry. The annual flagship event Industry Night catered to a full house inviting over a dozen professional engineers to talk with students. The team’s dedication and commitment earned IEEE Ryerson the RESS Award for Most Active Student Group!

                     Executive Team                    

ChairDewan I Ahmed

VP OperationsSadeed Bari

VP AcademicSuha Rabbani

VP FinanceJaskaran Karir

VP InternalSuruchi Arora 

VP ExternalNailah Azeez 

VP CommunicationsDhyey Patel

Webmasters-Rubaiyat Ashna, Kent Tsuenchy 

Junior Biomedical RepBipin Aasi, Mehali Mistry

Senior Biomedical RepGordon Gray

Junior Electrical RepWadi Naoum

Senior Electrical RepArunan Bavananthan

Junior Computer RepVidhi Patel, Kirill Vasilevski 

Senior Computer Rep– Luzalen Marcos

Secretary-Tithi Tasnuva

     Volunteer CoordinatorsIbukun Oluwayomi, Daniel Thoo